Law Court: 2011 Published Opinions


January 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 1 Nancy Jacob v. Jan B. Kippax et al. January 4, 2011
2011 ME 2 Marc J.J. Dupuis Jr. v. Ronald Soucy et al. January 4, 2011
2011 ME 3 Richard W. Hawksley v. Maureen L. (Hawksley) Gerow January 4, 2011
2011 ME 4 Teresa L. Harvey v. Jeffrey B. Dow Sr. et al. January 6, 2011
2011 ME 5 JPMorgan Chase Bank v. Brian Harp January 6, 2011
2011 ME 6 Tenants Harbor General Store, LLC v. Department of Environmental Protection January 6, 2011
2011 ME 7 State of Maine v. Ryan D. Witmer January 6, 2011
2011 ME 8 Edmund J. Sanseverino et al. v. Mary Gregor, Trustee of Meadows and Mountains Trust et al. January 6, 2011
2011 ME 9 State of Maine v. Jayson W. Caron January 11, 2011
2011 ME 10 Davis Forestry Products, Inc. v. Downeast Power Company, LLC January 11, 2011
2011 ME 11 Katie Gniadek v. Camp Sunshine at Sebago Lake, Inc., et al. January 13. 2011
2011 ME 12 Mark F. Wanner v. Rebecca S. Wanner January 18, 2011
2011 ME 13 In re Christopher H. January 18, 2011
2011 ME 14 Jan M. Corcoran v. Linda Marie January 20, 2011
2011 ME 15 Lori Handrahan v. Igor Malenko January 25, 2011

February 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 16 Robert W. Britton et al. v. Daniel P. Donnell et al. February 8, 2011
2011 ME 17 State of Maine v. Derek W. Boutilier February 8, 2011
2011 ME 18 State of Maine v. John M. Dominique February 8, 2011
2011 ME 19 In re Kaitlyn P. et al. February 8, 2011
2011 ME 20 State of Maine v. Scott E. Flint February 10, 2011
2011 ME 21 Town of Vassalboro v. Leo Barnett February 15, 2011
2011 ME 22 Michael A. Turner v. Secretary of State February 15, 2011
2001 ME 23 Douglas J. Degenhardt v. Ewe Limited Partnership February 24, 2011

March 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 24 Estate of Margarete Hoch v. John Stifel et al. March 1, 2011
2011 ME 25 State of Maine v. Shawn A. Woodbury March 1, 2011
2011 ME 26 Mary Stewart-Dore v. Webber Hospital Association March 3, 2011
2011 ME 27 Elizabeth M. Hutz v. Llewellyn P. H. Alden March 3, 2011
2011 ME 28 State Of Maine v. Eric A. Ericson March 3, 2011
2011 ME 29 HL 1, LLC et al. v. Riverwalk, LLC, et al. March 10, 2011
2011 ME 30 State of Maine v. John M. Lagasse March 17, 2011
2011 ME 31 Scott K. Zumbach v. Board of Real Estate Appraisers March 17, 2011
2011 ME 32 Robert Flaherty et al. v. Helen Muther et al. March 22, 2011
2011 ME 33 Helen Muther et al. v. Broad Cove Shore Association et al. March 22, 2011
2011 ME 34 Robert Flaherty et al. v. Helen Muther et al. March 22, 2011
2011 ME 35 Donna Seabury-Peterson et al. v. Kristen K. Jhamb et al. March 22, 2011
2011 ME 36 State of Maine v. Robert W. Williams March 22, 2011
2011 ME 37 State of Maine v. Damond Teachout March 22, 2011
2011 ME 38 Bank of New York as Trustee for the Certificate Holders CWL, Inc. Asset-Backed Certificates, Series 2005-08 v. Ralph J. Richardson et al. March 22, 2011
2011 ME 39 Concerned Citizens to Save Roxbury et al. v. Board of Environmental Protection et al. March 24, 2011
2011 ME 40 Martha A. Powers Trust et al. v. Board of Environmental Protection et al. March 24, 2011
2011 ME 41 Peter Anastos v. Town of Brunswick March 24, 2011
2011 ME 42 State of Maine v. Tara L. Kent March 29, 2011

April 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 43 Sandra L. Jusseaume v. James D. Ducatt April 7, 2011
2011 ME 44 Christopher J. McCormick v. Michael D. LaChance et al.
(Revised by 2011 ME 112 on November 17, 2011)
April 7, 2011
2011 ME 45 Robert F. Gillis v. Judith L. Gillis April 7, 2011
2011 ME 46 Dwayne Bonney et al. v. Stephens Memorial Hospital et al. April 12, 2011
2011 ME 47 State of Maine v. Christopher J. Dodge April 14, 2011
2011 ME 48 Anthem Health Plans of Maine, Inc. v. Superintendent of Insurance April 21, 2011
2011 ME 49 Blue Yonder, LLC v. State Tax Assessor April 26, 2011
2011 ME 50 Victor Bravo Aviation, LLC v. State Tax Assessor April 26, 2011
2011 ME 51 Guardianship of Justan A. Smith April 26, 2011

May 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 52 Daniel P. Luker et al. v. State Tax Assessor May 3, 2011
2011 ME 53 Jeffrey A. Cookson v. State of Maine May 3, 2011
2011 ME 54 Sheridan T. Bond v. Lynne B. Bond May 5, 2011
2011 ME 55 Dana V. Ramsdell v. Beth A. Worden May 5, 2011
2011 ME 56 Jennifer (Colman) Jacobi v. MMG Insurance Company May 10, 2011
2011 ME 57 Abby Lear Desmond v. Andrew Scott Desmond May 10, 2011
2011 ME 58 In re Penelope W. May 17, 2011
2011 ME 59 HSBC Mortgage Services, Inc. v. Dana S. Murphy, et al. May 19, 2011
2011 ME 60 State of Maine v. Philip G. Galarneau, III May 19, 2011
2011 ME 61 Craig Burns v. Architectural Doors and Windows May 24, 2011
2011 ME 62 Sisters of Charity Health System, Inc. v. Douglas Farrago, et al. May 26, 2011
2011 ME 63 Patrick R. Gorham v. Androscoggin County et al. May 31, 2011
2011 ME 64 Town of Levant v. Lawrence A. Taylor et al. May 31, 2011

June 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 65 State of Maine v. Michael A. Skarbinski June 2, 2011
2011 ME 66 Deborah H. Neudek v. Arthur O. Neudek June 2, 2011
2011 ME 67 State of Maine v. Theodore S. Stanislaw June 7, 2011
2011 ME 68 Matthew Doucette v. Hallsmith/Sysco Food Services, Inc. June 9, 2011
2011 ME 69 Russell S. McAllister v. Christian S. McAllister June 23, 2011
2011 ME 70 Cach, LLC v. Nathaniel W. Kulas June 23, 2011
2011 ME 71 Scott Hackett v. Western Express, Inc., et al. June 23, 2011
2011 ME 72 Eryn M. Steele v. Ryan Botticello et al. June 28, 2011
2011 ME 73 State of Maine v. Robert St. Onge June 28, 2011
2011 ME 74 State of Maine v. Stanley L. Ward June 30, 2011

July 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 75 Gary R. Gauthier Jr. v. State of Maine July 5, 2011
2011 ME 76 State of Maine v. Price-Rite Fuel, Inc, et al. July 5, 2011
2011 ME 77 Beneficial Maine, Inc. v. Timothy G. Carter et al. July 7, 2011
2011 ME 78 Town of Lebanon v. East Lebanon Auto Sales, Inc. July 12, 2011
2011 ME 79 Peter Miller v. Spinnaker Coating, et al. July 12, 2011
2011 ME 80 State of Maine v. David Archer July 14, 2011
2011 ME 81 State of Maine v. Kaihlil Nigro July 19, 2011
2011 ME 82 Kondaur Capital Corporation et al. v. Eric Hankins et al. July 19, 2011

August 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 83 State of Maine v. Daniel K. Milne August 2, 2011
2011 ME 84 State of Maine v. Terry W. Chesnel August 2, 2011
2011 ME 85 State of Maine v. Ronald A. LaPlante August 2, 2011
2011 ME 86 Eli A. Blackhouse v. Jane Doe August 4, 2011
2011 ME 87 Deutsche Bank National Trust Company, as Trustee v. Donald P. Pelletier et al.
(Revised by 2011 ME 110 on November 15, 2011)
August 9, 2011
2011 ME 88 Marilyn R. Davis v. R C & Sons Paving, Inc. August 11, 2011
2011 ME 89 North East Insurance Co. v. Samantha Young, et al. August 16, 2011
2011 ME 90 Paul C. Davis v. Scott Dionne et al. August 18, 2011
2011 ME 91 Philip L. Baker v. Merrill Farrand Jr et al. August 18, 2011
2011 ME 92 State of Maine v. Timothy Burns August 23, 2011
2011 ME 93 Sarah Graham v. Shyam Brown August 23, 2011
2011 ME 94 State of Maine v. Benjamin S. Cook August 25, 2011
2011 ME 95 Middlesex Mutual Assurance Company v. Maine School Administrative District No. 43 August 25, 2011
2011 ME 96 State of Maine v. Malcolm Bruce Lavallee-Davidson August 25, 2011
2011 ME 97 William A. McGarvey, Jr. et al. v. Steven R. Whittredge et al. August 25, 2011
2011 ME 98 State of Maine v. Ryan J. Preston August 30, 2011

September 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 99 Mary Walsh v. Town of Millinocket September 8, 2011
2011 ME 100 State of Maine v. Luis Pabon September 13, 2011
2011 ME 101 HSBC Bank USA, N.A. as Trustee v. Janelle Gabay September 15, 2011
2011 ME 102 Key Equipment Finance, Inc. v. Benjamin P. Hawkins September 20, 2011

October 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 103 Town of Blue Hill v. Dorothy Leighton October 25, 2011

November 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 104 Witham Family Limited Partnership v. Town of Bar Harbor et al. November 1, 2011
2011 ME 105 Lynda J.R. Bond v. Christopher A. Bond November 1, 2011
2011 ME 106 Edgar E. Peters et al. v. Richard D. O'Leary November 1, 2011
2011 ME 107 Leo Belanger et al. v. John Mulholland November 8, 2011
2011 ME 108 Frank Connolly et al. v. Maine Central Railroad Co. November 8, 2011
2011 ME 109 In re Ciara H. November 8, 2011
2011 ME 110 Deutsche Bank National Trust Company v. Donald P. Pelletier et al.
(Revising 2011 ME 87)
November 15, 2011
2011 ME 111 State of Maine v. John E. Taylor November 17, 2011
2011 ME 112 Christopher J. McCormick v. Michael D. LaChance et al.
(Revising 2011 ME 44)
November 17, 2011
2011 ME 113 David R. Haraden v. State of Maine November 17, 2011
2011 ME 114 Karen A. Laqualia v. John A. Laqualia November 17, 2011
2011 ME 115 State of Maine v. MaineHealth et al. November 17, 2011
2011 ME 116 Susan Bizier et al. v. Town of Turner et al. November 22, 2011
2011 ME 117 Habibo Sheikh v. Haji Haji November 29, 2011
2011 ME 118 State of Maine v. Scott Brockelbank II November 29, 2011

December 2011
Opinion # Case Date
2011 ME 119 In the Matter of Lyman L. Holmes December 1, 2011
2011 ME 120 Federal National Mortgage Association v. Nicolle M. Bradbury et al. December 6, 2011
2011 ME 121 State of Maine v. David Churchill December 6, 2011
2011 ME 122 State of Maine v. Fahad Ali December 6, 2011
2011 ME 123 Edward Russell v. ExpressJet Airlines, Inc. December 6, 2011
2011 ME 124 Board of Overseers of the Bar v. David E. Warren et al. December 8, 2011
2011 ME 125 State of Maine v. Daniel Fortune December 13, 2011
2011 ME 126 Charles Doughty v. Work Opportunities Unlimied/Leddy Group et al. December 13, 2011
2011 ME 127 Reliable Copy Service Inc. v. Michael Liberty et al. December 15, 2011
2011 ME 128 Scott Marquis v. Town of Kennebunk et al. December 15, 2011
2011 ME 129 Robert Lyle et al. v. Donna Michele Mangar December 15, 2011
2011 ME 130 Humboldt Field Research Institute et al. v. Town of Steuben et al. December 20, 2011
2011 ME 131 Laurie S. Katon v. Brandi M. et al. December 20, 2011
2011 ME 132 Larry W. Hilderbrand II v. Washington County Commissioners December 20, 2011
2011 ME 133 Edwin Mitchell v. Allstate Insurance Co. December 22, 2011
2011 ME 134 Lewis E. Matteson et al. v. Malcolm L. Batchelder December 22, 2011
2011 ME 135 Arrow Financial Services, LLC v. Sarah I. Guiliani December 22, 2011
2011 ME 136 Liv Maura Morrison v. Shawn A. Sayer December 29, 2011
2011 ME 137 Gary Voisine v. Robert J. Berube et al. December 29, 2011