2013 Published Opinions of the Law Court

 

December 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 104 Perri Frame v. Millinocket Regional Hospital et al. December 3, 2013
2013 ME 105 Robert Duffy et al. v. Town of Berwick et al. December 5, 2013
2013 ME 106 State of Maine v. Christopher J. Johndro December 5, 2013
2013 ME 107 Town of China v. Albert Althenn December 10, 2013
2013 ME 108 Timothy Bell v. Randall Dawson et al. December 10, 2013
2013 ME 109 Wendell K. Brasier v. Vanessa L. Preble December 17, 2013
2013 ME 110 Steven Lamarre v. State of Maine December 19, 2013
2013 ME 111 William A. Horton et al. v. Town of Casco et al. December 19, 2013
2013 ME 112 Gary Sleeper et al. v. Donald R. Loring et al. December 24, 2013
2013 ME 113 Kristin L. Gordon v. Jeffrey M. Cheskin December 24, 2013
2013 ME 114 Thanks But No Tank et al. v. Department of Environmental Protection December 24, 2013

November 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 93 Debra J. Fields v. Bill Hayden et al. November 5, 2013
2013 ME 94 Wilmington Trust Company v. Karen Anne Sullivan-Thorne November 5, 2013
2013 ME 95 Bruce Tisdale v. Thelma G. Buch November 5, 2013
2013 ME 96 State of Maine v. Bartolo P. Ford November 7, 2013
2013 ME 97 In re H.C. et al. November 12, 2013
2013 ME 98 State of Maine v. Samadi M. Hassan November 12, 2013
2013 ME 99 William J. Picher v. Roman Catholic Bishop of Portland November 12, 2013
2013 ME 100 MaineToday Media, Inc. v. State of Maine November 14, 2013
2013 ME 101 Chad E. Bulkley v. Brittany A. Bulkley November 14, 2013
2013 ME 102 Guarantee Trust Life Insurance Company v. Superintendent of Insurance November 21, 2013
2013 ME 103 Estate of John Jennings v. William Cumming et al. November 26, 2013

October 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 83 State of Maine v. Jonathan M. Carey October 8, 2013
2013 ME 84 Heather C. Wicks v. Padraic H. Conroy October 10, 2013
2013 ME 85 In re A.H. October 15, 2013
2013 ME 86 State of Maine v. James A. Philbrook October 24, 2013
2013 ME 87 Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. v. Kenneth Burek et al. October 24, 2013
2013 ME 88 State of Maine v. Thayne M. Ormsby October 29, 2013
2013 ME 89 Littlebrook Airpark Condominium Association v. Sweet Peas, LLC, et al. October 31, 2013
2013 ME 90 State of Maine v. William E. Kepner October 31, 2013
2013 ME 91 State of Maine v. Shannon Bean October 31, 2013
2013 ME 92 State of Maine v. Kristina Lowe October 31, 2013

September 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 78 Karen Callaghan et al. v. City of South Portland September 10, 2013
2013 ME 79 Deutsche Bank National Trust Company, As Trustee [etc.] v. Kevin Wilk et al. September 12, 2013
2013 ME 80 State of Maine v. Richard K. Ntim Jr. September 17, 2013
2013 ME 81 In re S.P. September 24, 2013
2013 ME 82 Guardianship of Kenneth V. Labree September 24, 2013

August 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 72 Phyllis Bradbury et al. v. City of Eastport et al. August 1, 2013
2013 ME 73 State of Maine v. Robert O. Spiegel Jr. August 1, 2013
2013 ME 74 State of Maine v. Jason Twardus August 6, 2013
2013 ME 75 Michael V. Finucan v. Laurel (Finucan) Williams August 13, 2013
2013 ME 76 Sinclair Builders, Inc. v. Unemployment Insurance Commission August 20, 2013
2013 ME 77 Helen Rivas Rose et al. v. William Parsons Jr. et al. August 20, 2013

July 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 62 Judy A.S. Metcalf v. State Tax Assessor July 2, 2013
2013 ME 63 City of Augusta v. Maine Labor Relations Board et al. July 2, 2013
2013 ME 64 In re N.W. July 2, 2013
2013 ME 65 FIA Card Services, N.A. v. Anna M. Saintonge July 9, 2013
2013 ME 66 State of Maine v. Dustin T. White July 11, 2013
2013 ME 67 Heather J. Thumith v. Kenneth D. Thumith July 16, 2013
2013 ME 68 Chalmers Hardenbergh v. Patrons Oxford Insurance Company July 16, 2013
2013 ME 69 State of Maine v. Gregory W. Vrooman July 30, 2013
2013 ME 70 Ronald R. Bertin v. Susan L. Bertin July 30, 2013
2013 ME 71 State of Maine v. Brian Nichols July 30, 2013

June 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 54 State of Maine v. Keith E. Kline Jr. June 4, 2013
2013 ME 55 Patrick Langevin et al. v. Allstate Insurance Company June 4, 2013
2013 ME 56 Abby L. King v. Thomas E. King June 6, 2013
2013 ME 57 In re C.P. June 11, 2013
2013 ME 58 In re J.R. Jr. June 18, 2013
2013 ME 59 John E. McDonald Jr. v. Scitec, Inc. et al.
Revising 2013 ME 52
June 20, 2013
2013 ME 60 U.S. Bank, National Association, as Trustee for the MLMI Surf Trust Series 2006-BC2 v. Theodore W. Thomes et al. June 20, 2013
2013 ME 61 Paul A. Dyer v. Superintendent of Insurance June 25, 2013

May 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 43 State of Maine v. Theodore S. Stanislaw May 7, 2013
2013 ME 44 State of Maine v. Matthew T. Collier May 7, 2013
2013 ME 45 State of Maine v. Michael G. Nickerson May 7, 2013
2013 ME 46 In re M.B. et al. May 9, 2013
2013 ME 47 Cheron Dostanko v. Anthony M. Dostanko May 16, 2013
2013 ME 48 Eagle Rental, Inc. v. State Tax Assessor May 21, 2013
2013 ME 49 In re T.B. May 23, 2013
2013 ME 50 Bernard Quirion et al. v. Bryan Veilleux et al. May 23, 2013
2013 ME 51 Ralph Nader et al. v. Maine Democratic Party et al. May 23, 2013
2013 ME 52 John E. McDonald Jr. v. Scitec, Inc., et al.
Revised by 2013 ME 59
May 30, 2013
2013 ME 53 National Organization for Marriage et al. v. Commission on Governmental Ethics and Election Practices May 30, 2013

April 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 39 Robert Flaherty et al. v. Helen Muther et al. April 2, 2013
2013 ME 40 In re D.P. April 2, 2013
2013 ME 41 Judy Sparks v. Brant Sparks April 4, 2013
2013 ME 42 State of Maine v. Raymond Bellavance Jr. April 11, 2013

March 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 24 John Doe I et al. v. Robert Williams et al. March 5, 2013
2013 ME 25 Friends of Maine's Mountains et al. v. Board of Environmental Protection et al. March 5, 2013
2013 ME 26 Summerwind Cottage, LLC et al. v. Town of Scarborough et al. March 5, 2013
2013 ME 27 Jeffrey Stoops et al. v. Richard Nelson et al. March 5, 2013
2013 ME 28 Estate of Gregory Sullwold v. The Salvation Army et al. March 12, 2013
2013 ME 29 Estate of Margaret C. Gray March 12, 2013
2013 ME 30 State of Maine v. William A. Wiley March 14, 2013
2013 ME 31 D.S. v. Spurwink Services, Inc. March 21, 2013
2013 ME 32 David L. Scott Jr. v. Fraser Papers, Inc., et al. March 21, 2013
2013 ME 33 Claire Trott v. H.D. Goodall Hospital March 21, 2013
2013 ME 34 Christopher J. Roderick v. State of Maine March 21, 2013
2013 ME 35 Bayberry Cove Childrens' Land Trust et al. v. Town of Steuben March 21, 2013
2013 ME 36 State of Maine v. Thomas P. Woodard March 26, 2013
2013 ME 37 Central Maine Power Company v. Devereux Marine, Inc. March 26, 2013
2013 ME 38 State of Maine v. Richard A. Larsen Jr. March 28, 2013

February 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 15 Hebron Academy, Inc. v. Town of Hebron February 5, 2013
2013 ME 16 State of Maine v. Eric Hamel February 5, 2013
2013 ME 17 Bank of America, N.A. v. James A. Cloutier February 7, 2013
2013 ME 18 Guardianship of Helen F. February 12, 2013
2013 ME 19 Vitorino America v. Sunspray Condominium Association et al. February 12, 2013
2013 ME 20 Robert Goudreau et al. v. Pine Springs Road and Water, LLC February 14, 2013
2013 ME 21 State of Maine v. Mark W. Strong Sr. February 15, 2013
2013 ME 22 Michael Dinan v. Alpha Networks Inc. February 21, 2013
2013 ME 23 Department of Professional & Financial Regulation v. Maine State Employees Association, SEIU Local 1989 February 28, 2013

January 2013
Opinion # Case Date
2013 ME 1 Jean M. Waltz v. David C. Waltz January 3, 2013
2013 ME 2 State of Maine v. Daudoit Butsitsi January 3, 2013
2013 ME 3 First Franklin Financial Corporation v. Jason L. Gardner January 8, 2013
2013 ME 4 Diane L. Charette v. Dale N. Charette January 8, 2013
2013 ME 5 State of Maine v. Matthew Reed January 8, 2013
2013 ME 6 Seacoast RV, Inc. v. Sawdran, LLC January 10, 2013
2013 ME 7 Bankers Life and Casualty Company v. Superintendent of Insurance January 10, 2013
2013 ME 8 Kay H. Cox v. Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Co. January 15, 2013
2013 ME 9 Jody L. Savage v. Maine Pretrial Services, Inc. January 17, 2013
2013 ME 10 State of Maine v. Olland Reese January 17, 2013
2013 ME 11 Northern New England Telephone Operations LLC v. Public Utilities Commission January 24, 2013
2013 ME 12 In re Maine Today Media, Inc.
********
State of Maine v. Mark W. Strong Sr.
January 24, 2013
2013 ME 13 Estate of Patrick P. Smith v. Cumberland County et al. January 29, 2013
2013 ME 14 Michael Fortin v. Jacob Titcomb January 29, 2013