Supreme Court: 2003 Opinions

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December

 

January 2003 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 1 Steven Macomber v. Roxanne Macomber January 7, 2003
2003 ME 2 Credit Counseling Centers, Inc., d/b/a CCCS v. City of South Portland et al. January 10, 2003
2003 ME 3 Rick E. Lavigne v. Commissioner, Department of Human Services January 13, 2003 (per curiam)
2003 ME 4 Dawn L. Cloutier v. Lorenzo R. Cloutier January 14, 2003
2003 ME 5 State of Maine v. David M. Sylvain January 14, 2003
2003 ME 6 American Protection Insurance Co. v. Acadia Insurance Co. January 15, 2003
2003 ME 7 State of Maine v. Donald Cloutier et al. January 21, 2003 (Revised Jan. 22, 2003)
2003 ME 8 Richard A. Giustra v. UNUM Life Insurance Company of America et al. January 22, 2003
2003 ME 9 Daniel Priestly v. Town of Hermon January 22, 2003
2003 ME 10 Michael Young v. Central Maine Power Company January 23, 2003
2003 ME 11A Patricia Brawn et al. v. Oral Surgery Associates et al. /and/ Robin Dutil et al. v. John Burns, D.D.S. January 30, 2003 Revised          March 14, 2003
2003 ME 12 Competitive Energy Services LLC et al. v. Public Utilities Commission et al. January 30, 2003
2003 ME 13 State of Maine v. Donna Griffin January 31, 2003

February 2003 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 14 State of Maine v. Robert Worthley February 3, 2003
2003 ME 15 Department of Human Services o/b/o Carmen O'Leary v. Michael Hafford February 4, 2003
2003 ME 16 Marjorie N. Dunson v. South Portland Housing Authority February 7, 2003
2003 ME 17 Michael J. Murphy v. Stephanie C. Murphy February 14, 2003
2003 ME 18 State of Maine v. Fredric Lewis February 20, 2003
2003 ME 19 State of Maine v. Miguel Santiago Reynoso-Hernandez February 20, 2003
2003 ME 20 University of Maine Foundation v. Fleet Bank of Maine February 24, 2003
2003 ME 21 Darling's v. Ford Motor Company

February 25, 2003

Revised June 10, 2003

2003 ME 22 Leigh v. Superintendent, Augusta Mental Health Institute February 28, 2003
2003 ME 23 Office of the Public Advocate v. Public Utilities Commission and Verizon New England, inc. February 28, 2003
2003 ME 24 Penny Lightfoot et al. v. School Administrative District No. 35 February 28, 2003
2003 ME 25 John Norton v. Town of Long Island February 28, 2003

March 2003 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 26 Matthew Lewis v. Sarah Lewis March 4, 2003
2003 ME 27 DaimlerChrysler Services North America, LLC v. State Tax Assessor March 4, 2003
2003 ME 28 Northeast Empire Limited Partnership #2 v. Town of Ashland March 5, 2003
2003 ME 29 Cheryl Wrenn v. David Lewis March 5, 2003
2003 ME 30 Richard Thacker et al. v. Knover Development Corp. et al. March 5, 2003
2003 ME 31 State of Maine v. Nicholas Irving March 7, 2003
2003 ME 32 Linda Lingley et al. v. Maine Workers' Compensation Board March 10, 2003
2003 ME 33 Facilitators Improving Salmonid Habitat et al. v. Towns of Winterport and Frankfort

March 10, 2003

2003 ME 11 Patricia Brawn et al. v. Oral Surgery Associates et al. /and/ Robin Dutil et al. v. John Burns, D.D.S. Revised March 14, 2003
2003 ME 34 State of Maine v. Sharon L. Matson March 18, 2003
2003 ME 35 Estate of James Leo Deschenes March 18, 2003
2003 ME 36 Franklin L. Watts et al. v. Howard T. Watts et al. March 19, 2003
2003 ME 37 Town of Eagle Lake et al. v. Commissioner, Department of Education et al. March 20, 2003
2003 ME 38 State of Maine v. Malia J. Lowry March 24, 2003
2003 ME 39 State of Maine v. Tamika Knox March 24, 2003
2003 ME 40 State of Maine v. Barry McCarthy March 24, 2003
2003 ME 41 Terri A. Despres v. David J. Moyer March 26, 2003
2003 ME 42 State of Maine v. Jeffrey Holmes March 31, 2003
2003 ME 43 Darlene Copp (f/k/a Darlene Liberty) v. Scott Liberty March 31, 2003

April 2003
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 44 State of Maine v. Eugene Merchant April 1, 2003
2002 ME 127 St. Francis De Sales Federal Credit Union et al. v. Sun Insurance Company of New York et al.

August 2, 2002

Replaced April 2, 2003

2003 ME 45 William Grover v. Boise Cascade Corp. April 2, 2003
2003 ME 46 Jerald Smith v. Town of Pittston April 7, 2003 (Revised 4/10/03)
2003 ME 47 State of Maine v. David G. Tremblay April 7, 2003
2003 ME 48 George Laskey v. Sappi Fine Paper et al. April 8, 2003
2003 ME 49 Spence Bisbing v. Maine Medical Center April 10, 2003
2003 ME 50 Town of Boothbay et al. v. Barbara Jenness et al.

April 15, 2003

Revised May 5, 2003

2003 ME 51 City of Bangor v. Diva's, Inc. April 15, 2003
2003 ME 52 Michael Hale et al. v. Demetri Antoniou April 15, 2003 (Per Curiam)
2003 ME 53 Tamara L. Jarvis v. Robert G. Jarvis

April 16, 2003

Revised August 12, 2003

2003 ME 54 Marie Robichaud v. Jessica Pariseau et al. April 17, 2003
2003 ME 55 State of Maine v. Richard J. Willis April 23, 2003
2003 ME 56 Dwayne Pratt v. Julie Spaulding April 23, 2003
2003 ME 57 State of Maine v. Stephen Hodgkins April 24, 2003
2003 ME 58 State of Maine v. James Jakubowski April 24, 2003
2003 ME 59 Ten Voters of the City of Biddeford v. The City of Biddeford et al. April 25, 2003
2003 ME 60 Lavon S. Ames III v. Crystal D. Ames April 28, 2003
2003 ME 61 Cathy Doyle v. Department of Human Services April 28, 2003
2003 ME 62 Conservation Law Foundation, Inc., et al. v. Department of Environmental Protection et al. April 29, 2003

May 2003
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 63 Ronald Mahar et al. v. Stonewood Transport May 1, 2003
2003 ME 64 Town of Jay v. Androscoggin Energy, LLC et al May 1, 2003
2003 ME 50 Town of Boothbay et al. v. Barbara Jenness et al. Revised May 5, 2003
2003 ME 65 Arthur Reardon et al. v. Department of Human Services May 5, 2003
2003 ME 66 Peerless Insurance Co. v. Progressive Insurance Co. May 5, 2003
2003 ME 67 State of Maine v. Foster Bates May 8, 2003
2003 ME 68 Bruce Tisdale v. Brian Rawson May 8, 2003
2003 ME 69 State of Maine v. Mark O. Menard

May 8, 2003

2003 ME 70 State of Maine v. Harold Shepley May 9, 2003
2003 ME 71 Estate of Agnes Marquis May 12, 2003
2003 ME 72 Matthew Flaherty et al. v. Allstate Insurance Company May 13, 2003
2003 ME 41 Terri A. Despres v. David J. Moye

Revised May 19, 2003

2003 ME 73 Estate of Harold B. Horne May 21, 2003
2003 ME 74 Erica J. Jed-Harbage v. Peter Harbage May 30, 2003

June 2003
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 75 State of Maine and Maine Board of Dental Examiners v. Ralph B. Dhuy June 4, 2003
2003 ME 21 Darling's v. Ford Motor Company

Issued 2/25/03

Revised 6/10/03

2003 ME 76 In re Tabitha R. et al. June 12, 2003
2003 ME 77 Sally Korhonen o/b/o her daughter v. Allstate Insurance Company June 16, 2003
2003 ME 78 Gaston C.S. Lee v. Scotia Prince Cruises, Ltd. June 17, 2003
2003 ME 79 State of Maine v. Steven Barnard June 18, 2003
2003 ME 80 International Woolen Company, Inc. v. Town of Sanford June 23, 2003

July 2003
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 81 In re 2003 Legislative Apportionment of The House of Representatives July 2, 2003
2003 ME 82 Patrick C. Jordan et al. v. City of Ellsworth

July 3, 2003

2003 ME 83 State of Maine v. Kenneth G. Coffin July 3, 2003
2003 ME 84 Estate of Joseph Ricci July 3, 2003
2003 ME 85 State of Maine v. Trevis Caldwell July 3, 2003
2003 ME 86 In re 2003 Apportionment of the State Senate and United States Congressional Districts July 2, 2003 (See 2004 ME 55)
2003 ME 87 Donald Rivers et al. v. Jerry Amato et al. July 9, 2003
2003 ME 88 Kathleen M. Splude v. James E. Dugan July 16, 2003
2003 ME 89 Guardianship of Emma M. July 16, 2003
2003 ME 90 James Parrish v. Charles Wright et al. July 17, 2003
2003 ME 91 Robyn Lindner v. Jeffrey A. Barry et al. July 18, 2003
2003 ME 92 Estate of Maybelle Wilson July 18, 2003
2003 ME 93 State of Maine v. Touch Rin Svay July 21, 2003
2003 ME 94 State of Maine v. Lee Curtis July 21, 2003
2003 ME 95 State of Maine v. Larry Burby July 24, 2003
2003 ME 96 Peter E. Grant v. Central Maine Power July 25, 2003
2003 ME 97 Thomas J. Wentworth et al. v. Earleen Sebra July 31, 2003
2003 ME 98 ABN AMRO Mortgage Group v. Richard Willis et al. July 31, 2003

August 2003
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 99 Benton Falls Associates v. Central Maine Power Company August 1, 2003
2003 ME 100 State of Maine v. Nathan Tenney

August 1, 2003

2003 ME 101 Ledrena Freeman v. Funtown/Splashtown, USA August 1, 2003
2003 ME 102 Lori Peterson, as Mother and Next Friend, and on behalf of Cebrina Fiandaca v. City of Bangor et al. August 6, 2003
2003 ME 103 State of Maine v. Katrina Bridges August 6, 2003
2003 ME 104 Paul Thornton v. Richard Adams August 7, 2003
2003 ME 105 Dorothy Moores v. Larry Doyle August 7, 2003
2003 ME 53 Tamara L. Jarvis v. Robert G. Jarvis

April 16, 2003

Revised August 12, 2003

2003 ME 106 State of Maine v. Robert Forbes August 12, 2003
2003 ME 107 State of Maine v. Norma Small August 14, 2003
2003 ME 108 State of Maine v. Stephen Lockhart August 15, 2003
2003 ME 109 George Brackett et al. v. Town of Rangeley et al. August 25, 2003

September 2003
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 110 State of Maine v. Randall Horr September 4, 2003
2003 ME 111 Zemero Corporation v. Diane Hall September 5, 2003
2003 ME 112 State of Maine v. Mary Spencer September 12, 2003
2003 ME 113 Janice E. Miele v. Norman E. Miele September 15, 2003
2003 ME 114 Patricia McLaughlin o/b/o Joseph McLaughlin v. Superintending School Committee of Lincolnville September 16, 2003
2003 ME 115 Rafael Costales v. S.D. Warren Co. et al.

September 19, 2003

Revised October 15, 2003

2003 ME 116 Alan D'Amato v. S.D. Waren Company September 19, 2003
2003 ME 117 C. Gary Lloyd v. Sugarloaf Mountain Corp. et al. September 25, 2003
2003 ME 118 Michelle Norton et al. v. Deborah Hall et al. September 30, 2003

October 2003
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 119 Tim Q. Ly v. Dorothy Lafortune October 14, 2003
2003 ME 120 State of Maine v. Roland G. Pouliot October 14, 2003
2003 ME 121 Robert Macomber Jr. v. Lisa MacQuinn-Tweedie et al. October 14, 2003
2003 ME 122 Peter Rand et al. v. Bath Iron Works Corporation October 15, 2003
2003 ME 123 Anne S. Hannum v. Board of Environmental Protection et al. October 15, 2003
2003 ME 115 Rafael Costales v. S.D. Warren Co. et al.

September 19, 2003

Revised October 15, 2003

2003 ME 124 In re Honorable James P. Dunleavy October 22, 2003
2003 ME 125 State of Maine v. Kevin Braley October 24, 2003
2003 ME 126 State of Maine v. Benjamin Malo October 29, 2003
2003 ME 127 Larry Phillips et al. v. Blaine Johnson et al. October 31, 2003
2003 ME 128 W. Gregg Botka et al. v S.C. Noyes & Co., Inc., et al. October 31, 2003
2003 ME 129 Norman Bangs et al. v. Town of Wells October 31, 2003

November 2003
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 130 Guardianship of I.H. November 4, 2003
2003 ME 131 Ram's Head Partners, LLC v. Town of Cape Elizabeth November 4, 2003
2003 ME 132 Scott Douglas v. Seth Martel et al. November 19, 2003
2003 ME 133 Priscilla C. Staples v. Kenneth Michaud November 25, 2003
2003 ME 134 Diane Jandreau v. Shaw's Supermarkets, Inc., et al. November 25, 2003
2003 ME 135 Royce Carroll et al. v. Town of Rockport et al. November 26, 2003

December 2003
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2003 ME 136 State of Maine v. Jeffrey A. Cookson December 1, 2003
2003 ME 137 State of Maine v. Theodore Briggs December 3, 2003
2003 ME 138 Anita Morrissette v. Kimberly-Clark Corporation December 4, 2003
2003 ME 139 Carl Grubb v. S.D. Warren Company et al. December 4, 2003
2003 ME 140 Bangor Historic Track, Inc., et al. v. Department of Agriculture, Food and Rural Resources and Maine Harness Racing Commission December 4, 2003
2003 ME 141 Lorraine Johnson v. Southern Container Corporation et al. December 8, 2003
2003 ME 142 State of Maine v. James Kotredes December 9, 2003
2003 ME 143 Douglas Mallar v. Penn-America Insurance Company December 9, 2003
2003 ME 144 Maine Health Alliance v. Medical Mutual Insurance Company of Maine December 10, 2003
2003 ME 145 Tommy Bureau v. Del Gendron et al. December 11, 2003
2003 ME 146 Linda Cote v. Department of Human Services December 11, 2003
2003 ME 147 Richard Ashe v. Enterprise Rent-A-Car et al. December 17, 2003
2003 ME 148 Philip J. Malonson v. Town of Berwick December 19, 2003
2003 ME 149 Isis Development, LLC v. Town of Wells December 22, 2003
2003 ME 150 Peoples Heritage Bank v. Rodney Pease et al. December 23, 2003
2003 ME 151 Mary Ellen Geary v. Department of Behavioral and Developmental Services December 23, 2003
2003 ME 152 Tsula Botting v. Department of Behavioral and Developmental Services December 23, 2003
2003 ME 153 Phyllis M. Shaw v. John P. Shaw December 23, 2003
2003 ME 154 State of Maine v. Benjamin Cormier December 23, 2003
2003 ME 155 Norman McNally v. Douglas Brothers, Inc., et al. December 23, 2003