Supreme Court: 2004 Opinions

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December

 

January 2004 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 1 Vance Ginn v. Kelley Pontiac-Mazda, Inc. January 6, 2004
2004 ME 2 Patrick Tinsman et al. v. Town of Falmouth January 6, 2004
2004 ME 3 Donald W. Little v. Knowlton Machine Co. et al. January 6, 2004
2004 ME 4 Pamela Francis v. Colleen Dana-Cummings v. Pleasant Point Passamaquoddy Housing Authority January 6, 2004
2004 ME 5 Winifred M. Bradstreet v. Charles S. Bradstreet January 7, 2004
2004 ME 6 Susan Monty v. Charles Monty January 9, 2004
2004 ME 7 State of Maine v. William Wilcox January 9, 2004
2004 ME 8 Roxanne Alley v. John M. Alley Jr. January 13, 2004
2004 ME 9 Scott Bouchard v. Amy Frost et al. January 13, 2004
2004 ME 10 State of Maine v. Robert Alley January 20, 2004
2004 ME 11 Storage Realty Corporation v. North American Environmental Services, Inc., et al. January 22, 2004
2004 ME 12 State of Maine v. Bruce Ross January 30, 2004

February 2004 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 13 Grace St. Hilaire v. Clement St. Hilaire February 5, 2004
2004 ME 14 Richard A. Farris v. Georgia-Pacific Corporation et al. February 9, 2004
2004 ME 15 State of Maine v. Geno L. Trott February 10, 2004
2004 ME 16 Joseph P. Lydon v. Sprinkler Services et al. February 12, 2004
2004 ME 17 Richard Archer v. MDS Building, Inc., et al. February 12, 2004
2004 ME 18 Orlando E. Delogu et al. v. City of Portland February 20, 2004
2004 ME 19 In Re Danielle S. February 25, 2004
2004 ME 20 Larry Moody v State Liquor & Lottery Commission February 25, 2004
2004 ME 21 David Black v. Lorraine Black February 26, 2004
2004 ME 22 Richard Nightingale v. James Leach and Pamela Leach February 26, 2004
2004 ME 23 Estate of Donald F. Gordan February 26, 2004
2004 ME 24 Gaston C.S. Lee v. Scotia Prince Cruises Ltd. February 26, 2004
2004 ME 25 Kelli Richards v. Alfred Thompson February 27, 2004
2003 ME 25 John Norton v. Town of Long Island February 28, 2003

March 2004 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 26 Vickie Johnson v. S.D. Warren Co. et al. March 2, 2004
2004 ME 27 Robert Thomas et al. v. BFC Marine/Bath Fuel Co. March 3, 2004
2004 ME 28 Gregory A. Harriman et al. v. Border Trust Co. et al. March 3, 2004
2004 ME 29 Nathan Pease Jr. et al. v. Jasper Wyman & Son et al. March 4, 2004
2004 ME 30 Robert Patterson v. Irene Patterson March 8, 2004
2004 ME 31 Laura Zegel v. Board of Social Worker Licensure March 8, 2004
2004 ME 32 Fred Fitanides v. City of Saco et al. March 8, 2004
2004 ME 33 Nicole Levine v. State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Co. March 8, 2004
2004 ME 34 State of Maine v. Edwin Graham March 10, 2004
2004 ME 35 Timothy Lever v. Acadia Hospital Corporation et al. March 15, 2004
2004 ME 36 Fleet National Bank v. Michael A. Liberty et al. March 18, 2004
2004 ME 37 John G. Crossley Sr. v. Stephen M. Taylor March 26, 2004
2004 ME 38 State of Maine v. Mark Barnes March 26, 2004
2004 ME 39 Maurice Libner v. Maine County Commissioners' Association March 26, 2004
2004 ME 40 Taryn Sager v. Town of Bowdoinham March 26, 2004
2004 ME 41 Tina Hustus v. Town of Medway March 26, 2004
2004 ME 42 Kevin Guidi et al. v. Town of Turner et al. March 29, 2004
OJ-04-01 Procedural Order March 31, 2004

April 2004
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 43 C.E.W. v. D.E.W. April 6, 2004
2004 ME 44 Danyelle E. Young v. Jeffrey H. Young April 6, 2004
2004 ME 45 York Insurance of Maine, Inc. v. Superintendent of Insurance April 7, 2004
2004 ME 46 In re Joshua Joseph Perry April 7, 2004
2004 ME 47

Barbara Hathawaya v. City of Portland

Winter Danforth Corporation v. City of Portland

April 8, 2004
2004 ME 48 Union River Associates v. Howard Budman April 8, 2004
2004 ME 49 Mary Ann Moore v. City of Portland April 8, 2004
2004 ME 50 Perry A. Lamb v. Town of Farmington April 8, 2004
2004 ME 51 Maine Municipal Employees Health Trust v. Donald Maloney et al. April 9, 2004
2004 ME 52 York Golf and Tennis Club et al. v. Tudor Insurance Company April 9, 2004
2004 ME 53 Maietta Construction, Inc., et al. v. Theodore Wainwright April 15, 2004
2004 ME 54

Opinion of the Justices

Questions Propounded By the Maine Senate and the Maine House of Representatives

April 16, 2004
2004 ME 55 In re 2003 Apportionment of the State Senate and United States Congressional Districts April 22, 2004 (See 2003 ME 86)
2004 ME 56 Edward A. Ackerman v. Frances E. Yates April 22, 2004
2004 ME 57 State of Maine v. Joshua Baird April 27, 2004

May 2004
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 58 York Register of Probate v. York County Probate Court et al. May 4, 2004
2004 ME 59 State of Maine v. Andrew Higbie May 4, 2004
2004 ME 60 John B. DiSanto and Sons, Inc. v. City of Portland May 6, 2004
2004 ME 61 Mary Jo Taylor v. Eric A. Taylor May 7, 2004
2004 ME 62 Department of Human Services o/b/o Pamela Flewelling v. Jerome Blaisdell May 7, 2004
2004 ME 63 Donald A. Thompson et al. v. Shaw's Supermarkets, Inc., et al. May 10, 2004
2004 ME 64 Catherine Greenwald v. Heath Greenwald May 10, 2004
2004 ME 65 Kittery Retail Ventures, LLC et al. v. Town of Kittery May 11, 2004
2004 ME 66

Charles R. Merrick v. The Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company

Order Granting Reconsideration

May 12, 2004 (Revised May 26, 2004)
2004 ME 67 State of Maine v. Francoise G. Gallant May 13, 2004 (Revised June 22, 2004)
2004 ME 68 Guardianship of Jo Ann L. May 14, 2004
2004 ME 69 Deborah L. Spooner v. Stephen A. Spooner May 21, 2004

June 2004
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 70 Kimberly Donovan v. City of Portland June 1, 2004
2004 ME 71 David Sawyer et al. v. Town of Cape Elizabeth June 3, 2004
2004 ME 72 Jerald R. Court v. Pamela A. Kiesman June 3, 2004
2004 ME 73 Daniel Sanford v. Town of Shapleigh June 3, 2004
2004 ME 74 Arthur Reardon v. Lovely Development, Inc. June 3, 2004
2004 ME 75 John H. Shostak Jr. et al. v. Jeffrey Shostak et al. June 3, 2004
2004 ME 76 In re Kevin C. June 11, 2004
2004 ME 77 In re Walter R. June 11, 2004
2004 ME 78 State of Maine v. Michael E. Commeau June 16, 2004
2004 ME 79 State of Maine v. Michael Patterson June 17, 2004
2004 ME 67 State of Maine v. Francoise G. Gallant June 22, 2004
2004 ME 80 Maine Farms Venison, Inc. v. Peerless Insurance Co. June 24, 2004
2004 ME 81 State of Maine v. Daniel Donovan June 29, 2004
2004 ME 82 Curt Brown v. Sappi Fine Paper et al. June 30, 2004

July 2004
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 83 Francis J. Arsenault v. J.A. Thurston Co. et al. July 2, 2004
2004 ME 84 Robert Welch et al. v. State of Maine July 2, 2004
2004 ME 85 Landmark Realty v. John Leasure July 2, 2004
2004 ME 86 Ronald Perkins v. Scott Blake July 15, 2004
2004 ME 87 Willard Radley et al. v. Russell Fish July 19, 2004
2004 ME 88 State of Maine v. Scott Liberty July 19, 2004
2004 ME 89 Joseph Soley et al. v. Jeffrey Karll et al. July 19, 2004
2004 ME 90 State of Maine v. Jeffrey Gorman July 22, 2004
2004 ME 91 Marek A. Kwasnik v. Peter E. Walsh et al. July 23, 2004
2004 ME 92 Sandra Austin v. Barbara Costantino et al. July 23, 2004
2004 ME 93 Richard N. Cummings Sr. v. David Bean July 23, 2004
2004 ME 94 In re Zoe M. July 23, 2004
2004 ME 95 Peregrine Developers, LLC v. Town of Orono et al. July 23, 2004
2004 ME 96 Philip J. Malonson v. Town of Berwick July 23, 2004
2004 ME 97 Michael Maietta v. Town of Scarborough July 27, 2004
2004 ME 98 In re Brandon D. et al. July 27, 2004
2004 ME 99 In the Matter of Primary Election Ballot Disputes 2004 July 30, 2004

August 2004
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 100 Town of Naples v. Thomas Yarcheski et al. August 2, 2004
2004 ME 101 State of Maine v. Cornhuskers Motor Lines, Inc. August 2, 2004
2004 ME 102 State of Maine v. Katrina Bridges August 2, 2004
2004 ME 103 Freida L. Urquhart v. Douglas M. Urquhart August 4, 2004
2004 ME 104 In re Thomas D. August 4, 2004
2004 ME 105 State of Maine v. Mark Barnes August 10, 2004
2004 ME 106 Helen St. Pierre v. Falcon Shoe et al. August 11, 2004
2004 ME 107 State of Maine v. Michael Trusiani August 13, 2004
2004 ME 108 Clara E. Leonard v. Dana A. Boardman August 13, 2004
2004 ME 109 Estate of Fermin A. Gonzalez August 16, 2004
2004 ME 110 State of Maine v. John Forbis August 16, 2004
2004 ME 111 Roy Bickford v. Onslow Memorial Hospital Foundation, Inc. August 31, 2004
2004 ME 112 York Insurance Company of Maine, Inc. v. Denise Bowden et al. August 31, 2004
2004 ME 113 Barbara (Erickson) Koszegi v. Donald A. Erickson Jr. August 31, 2004
2004 ME 114 William Hudson v. Commercial Union York Insurance Company August 31, 2004
2004 ME 115 Town of Levant v. Laurie M. Seymour August 31, 2004
2004 ME 116 State of Maine v. Gerald Forsyth August 31, 2004

September 2004
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 117 Patricia Shrader-Miller v. John F. Miller et al. September 8, 2004
2004 ME 118 State of Maine v. Daniel Murphy September 13, 2004
2004 ME 119 William Grover v. Boise Cascade Corporation

September 15, 2004

Revised October 21, 2004

2004 ME 120 Frank A. Smith et al. v. State Tax Assessor September 21, 2004
2004 ME 121 Acadia Insurance Company v. Vermont Mutual Insurance Company September 23, 2004
2004 ME 122 State of Maine v. John Martin September 27, 2004
2004 ME 123 State of Maine v. Gary L. Sweeney September 28, 2004
2004 ME 124 Gregory L. Butterfield v. Norfolk & Dedham Mutual Fire Insurance Co. September 30, 2004

October 2004
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 125 In re Jazmine L. et al. October 1, 2004
2004 ME 126 State of Maine v. Brandon Thongsavanh October 7, 2004
2004 ME 127 Dorothy M. Melanson v. Secretary of State et al. October 8, 2004
2004 ME 119 William Grover v. Boise Cascade Corporation

September 15, 2004

Revised October 21, 2004

2004 ME 128 Clark Rice v. City of Biddeford October 25, 2004
2004 ME 129 Castine Energy Construction, Inc. v. T.T. Dunphy, Inc. October 26, 2004
2004 ME 130 Hannah O'Toole v. City of Portland October 27, 2004
2004 ME 131 Ira Levine v. KeyBank National Association October 28, 2004

November 2004
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 132 John T. Roberts v. Town of Southwest Harbor November 1, 2004
2004 ME 133 Anthony Diveto et al. v. Kent Kjellgren et al. November 2, 2004
2004 ME 134 Joan Sullivan et al. v. Merval Porter Jr. et al. November 2, 2004
2004 ME 135 Anna M. Sanders v. Seaside Nursing Home et al. November 3, 2004
2004 ME 136 State of Maine v. Mark J. Durant November 5, 2004
2004 ME 137 Anchorage Realty Trust v. Brendan K. Donovan et al. November 8, 2004
2004 ME 138 State of Maine v. David Cochran November 9, 2004
2004 ME 139 Robert B. Murch, personal representative of the Estate of Rita S. Murch v. Bonnie Sue Nash November 9, 2004
2004 ME 140 Jackson Brook Institute, Inc., et al. v. Maine Insurance Guaranty Association November 10, 2004
2004 ME 141 State of Maine v. Terence J. Hughes November 16, 2004
2004 ME 142 Commerce Bank and Trust Company v. Nancy S. Dworman November 22, 2004
2004 ME 143 Jon Scott v. Androscoggin County Jail et al. November 29, 2004
2004 ME 144 In re Adrian D. et al. November 30, 2004
2004 ME 145 Penny (Leask) Thorne v. Richard S. Leask November 30, 2004
2004 ME 146 Bryan Bell v. Chad Walton November 30, 2004

December 2004
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2004 ME 147 Richard Avery v. Kennebec Millwork, Inc. December 3, 2004
2004 ME 148 State of Maine v. Mark T. Smith December 9, 2004
2004 ME 149 State of Maine v. Frank C. Greenleaf December 13, 2004
2004 ME 150 Gregory Coyne v. Greg Peace December 14, 2004
2004 ME 151 In re Walter R. December 15, 2004
2004 ME 152 In re Sarah C. December 17, 2004
2004 ME 153 Adoption of Michaela C. December 17, 2004
2004 ME 154 Paul Bates et al. v. Department of Behavioral and Developmental Services et al. (AMHI) December 17, 2004
2004 ME 155 State of Maine v. Gary E. Holmes December 20, 2004
2004 ME 156 State of Maine v. Ghe J. Grip December 20, 2004
2004 ME 157 Ronald Stanley v. Hancock County Commissioners December 23, 2004