Supreme Court: 2005 Opinions

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December

 

January 2005 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 1 Maine Central Railroad v. Department of Transportation et al. January 4, 2005
2005 ME 2 In re Dakota P. et al. January 5, 2005
2005 ME 3 State of Maine v. Thomas Langlois January 6, 2005
2005 ME 4 Northwoods Land Company of Maine, LLC v. Kennebunk, Kennebunkport & Wells Water District January 10, 2005
2005 ME 5 State of Maine v. Thomas C. Rega January 10, 2005
2005 ME 6 David Carey v. Indian Rock Corporation January 12, 2005
2005 ME 7 Peter Tucci v. City of Biddeford January 14, 2005
2005 ME 8 Guardianship of K-M January 18, 2005
2005 ME 9 Jenny Warren v. Claude Warren January 18, 2005
2005 ME 10 Marguerite M. Bartlett v. Timothy J. Anderson January 18, 2005
2005 ME 11 Town of Kittery v. James M. Dineen January 18, 2005
2005 ME 12 Medical Mutual Insurance Company of Maine et al. v. Bureau of Insurance et al. January 19, 2005
2005 ME 13 Sarah G. et al. v. Maine Bonding & Casualty Company et al. January 20, 2005
2005 ME 14 Nancy Bradshaw v. Christopher Bradshaw January 21, 2005
2005 ME 15 Office of Public Advocate et al. v. Public Utilities Commission et al. January 26, 2005
2005 ME 16 Verizon New England, Inc. v. Public Utilities Commission et al. January 26, 2005
2005 ME 17 Estate of Robert A. Chartier January 26, 2005
2005 ME 18 John Mulholland v. Karl Poole January 26, 2005
2005 ME 19 Claudia Lowd v. Antonios Dimoulas January 28, 2005
2005 ME 20 Mitchell Phaiah v. Town of Fayette January 28, 2005

February 2005 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 21 Karen Walker v. Joseph Walker February 2, 2005
2005 ME 22 Gregory G. Gensheimer et al. v. Town of Phippsburg February 2, 2005
2005 ME 23 State of Maine v. Marshall Lowe February 3, 2005
2005 ME 24 Sold, Inc., et al. v. Town of Gorham February 3, 2005
2005 ME 25 State of Maine v. Bruce Mann February 8, 2005
2005 ME 26 State of Mainev. Joshua Patterson February 9, 2005
2005 ME 27 S.D. Warren Company v. Board of Environmental Protection February 15, 2005
2005 ME 28 State of Maine v. Frederic D. Weinschenk et al. February 15, 2005
2005 ME 29 Reliance National Indemnity et al. v. Knowles Industrial Services, Corp. et al. February 23, 2005
2005 ME 30 J. Russell Tarason v. Town of South Berwick et al. February 23, 2005
2005 ME 31 William D'Angelo, Trustee et al. v. David McNutt et al. February 23, 2005
2005 ME 32 Virginia Blake v. State of Maine February 23, 2005
2005 ME 33 Jonathan Holt v. Jennifer (Holt) Watson February 25, 2005
2005 ME 34 Foremost Insurance Company v. Robert Levesque et al. February 25, 2005
2004 ME 13 Grace St. Hilaire v. Clement St. Hilaire February 5, 2004
2004 ME 14 Richard A. Farris v. Georgia-Pacific Corporation et al. February 9, 2004
2004 ME 15 State of Maine v. Geno L. Trott February 10, 2004
2004 ME 16 Joseph P. Lydon v. Sprinkler Services et al. February 12, 2004
2004 ME 17 Richard Archer v. MDS Building, Inc., et al. February 12, 2004
2004 ME 18 Orlando E. Delogu et al. v. City of Portland February 20, 2004
2004 ME 19 In Re Danielle S. February 25, 2004
2004 ME 20 Larry Moody v State Liquor & Lottery Commission February 25, 2004
2004 ME 21 David Black v. Lorraine Black February 26, 2004
2004 ME 22 Richard Nightingale v. James Leach and Pamela Leach February 26, 2004
2004 ME 23 Estate of Donald F. Gordan February 26, 2004
2004 ME 24 Gaston C.S. Lee v. Scotia Prince Cruises Ltd. February 26, 2004
2004 ME 25 Kelli Richards v. Alfred Thompson February 27, 2004
2003 ME 25 John Norton v. Town of Long Island February 28, 2003

March 2005 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 35 City of Bangor v. Penobscot County March 8, 2005
2005 ME 36 Pamela Francis v. Colleen Dana-Cummings and Pamela Francis v. Pleasant Point Passamaquoddy Housing Authority March 10, 2005
2005 ME 37 Jeffrey Stenzel et al. v. Dell, Inc., et al. March 15, 2005
2005 ME 38 Oreta Bridgeman v. S.D. Warren Company et al. and Kevin Mitchell v. United Parcel Service et al. March 16, 2005
2005 ME 39 Ronald Fitch v. John or Jane Doe #1 March 18, 2005
2005 ME 40 Nancy S. Huber v. Donna L. Williams et al. March 21, 2005
2005 ME 41 York Hospital et al. v. Department of Human Services et al. March 21, 2005
2005 ME 42 Leonard R. Inkel v. Donald Livingston et al. March 22, 2005
2005 ME 43 Laurence E. Barrett et al. v. McDonald Investments, Inc., et al. March 29, 2005

April 2005
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 44 Barbara A. Lewis et al. v. Town of Rockport et al. April 1, 2005
2005 ME 45 In re Jamara R. et al. April 1, 2005
2005 ME 46 State of Maine v. Alphonso C. Johnson April 5, 2005
2005 ME 47 A. Holmes Stockly et al. v. Aynne M. Doil et al. April 5, 2005
2005 ME 48 State of Maine v. Michael S. Ireland April 5, 2005
2005 ME 49 United States of America v. Water Quality Insurance Syndicate April 7, 2005
2005 ME 50 Harold A. Kroeger v. Department of Environmental Protection et al. April 7, 2005
2005 ME 51 Kevin C. Standring v. Town of Skowhegan et al. April 8, 2005
2005 ME 52 Francis S. Driscoll Jr. et al. v. Ernest W. Mains Jr. et al. April 8, 2005
2005 ME 53 Micheline Durham v. HTH Corporation et al. April 12, 2005
2005 ME 54 Bath Iron Works Corporation v. Unemployment Insurance Commission April 14, 2005
2005 ME 55 State of Maine v. Michael Patterson April 22, 2005
2005 ME 56 Blethen Maine Newspapers, Inc. v. State of Maine et al. April 22, 2005

May 2005
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 57 Michael Fortin v. The Roman Catholic Bishop of Portland May 3, 2005
2005 ME 58 The Profit Recovery Group, USA, Inc. v. Commission, Department of Administrative and Financial Services et al. May 4, 2005
2005 ME 59 Rose Bonin o/b/o Adam Marchand v. Roger Crepeau May 19, 2005
2005 ME 60 State of Maine v. Laura Kirk May 23, 2005
2005 ME 61 In re Florence M. Cyr May 23, 2005
2005 ME 62 Joan P. Wells v. Arthur G. Powers et al. May 25, 2005
2005 ME 63 Department of Human Services v. Sanford Health Care Facility, Inc. May 27, 2005

June 2005
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 64 Verizon New England, Inc. v. Public Utilities Commission et al.

June 2, 2005

Revised June 21, 2005

2005 ME 65 Thomas Leake et al. v. Town of Kittery et al. June 8, 2005
2005 ME 66 Kevin Millien v. Colby College et al. June 9, 2005
2005 ME 67 State of Maine v. William R. Cleaves Jr. June 10, 2005
2005 ME 68 State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company v. Michael Montagna et al. June 10, 2005
2005 ME 69 State of Maine v. George R. Parsons Jr. June 13, 2005
2005 ME 70 Jane Kinney v. Maine Mutual Group Insurance Company June 15, 2005
2005 ME 71 Alan Morison et al. v. Wilson Lake Country Club et al. June 15, 2005
2005 ME 72 April L. White et al. v. Fleet Bank of Maine et al. June 17, 2005
2005 ME 73 Suzanne White v. Chad Nason June 17, 2005
2005 ME 74 State of Maine v. Santanu Basu June 20, 2005
2005 ME 75 Wallace R. Brown v. Jeffrey A. Thaler et al. June 22, 2005
2005 ME 76 State of Maine v. Michael D. Willings June 22, 2005
2005 ME 77 John J. Desjardins v. Mary M. Desjardins June 23, 2005
2005 ME 78 State of Maine v. Roscoe Sargent June 23, 2005
2005 ME 79 State of Maine v. John Witham June 29, 2005
2005 ME 80 Ivan Suzman v. Commissioner, Department of Health and Human Services June 29, 2005
2005 ME 81 Official Post Confirmation Committee of Creditors Holding Unsecured Claims v. Anna Markheim June 29, 2005
2005 ME 82

State of Maine v. Sally A. Schofield

Order of Reconsideration (State v. Averill) Dated November 16, 2005

June 29, 2005
2005 ME 83

State of Maine v. Christian Averill

Order of Reconsideration (State v. Averill) Dated November 16, 2005

June 29, 2005
2005 ME 84 State of Maine v. Adam P. Miller June 29, 2005
2005 ME 85 Estate of Virginia Bragdon June 30, 2005
2005 ME 86 Alan J. Ballard v. Christopher Wagner et al. June 30, 2005
2005 ME 87 State of Maine v. Olland Reese June 30, 2005

July 2005
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 88 Anthony Uliano et al. v. Board of Environmental Protection et al. July 7, 2005
2005 ME 89 J.A. Rapaport Family Limited Partnership v. City of Brewer July 14, 2005
2005 ME 90 Jeffrey E. Green et al. v. James H. Lawrence July 18, 2005
2005 ME 91 Laurie Webb v. Jeffrey Webb July 29, 2005

August 2005
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 92 State of Maine v. Bruce J. Kirby August 1, 2005
2005 ME 93 Farrington's Owners' Association et al. v. Conway Lake Resorts, Inc., et al. August 3, 2005
2005 ME 94 Ronald Searles t al. v. Fleetwood Homes of Pennsylvania, Inc., et al. August 5, 2005
2005 ME 95 Richard Sanborn et al. v. Mark Sanborn August 5, 2005
2005 ME 96 Irving Pulp & Paper, Ltd. v. State Tax Assessor August 9, 2005
2005 ME 97 Gayle Fitzpatrick et al. v. Town of Falmouth et al. August 10, 2005
2005 ME 98 George Ireland v. Michael J. Carpenter et al. August 12, 2005
2005 ME 99 State of Maine v. Greg James Warmke August 12, 2005
2005 ME 100 State of Maine v. Norman R. Dickinson Jr. August 24, 2005
2005 ME 101 Joseph Frustaci v. City of South Portland August 25, 2005
2005 ME 102 Norris Family Associates, LLC et al. v. Town of Phippsburg et al. August 25, 2005
2005 ME 103 Lois M. Abbott et al. v. Roland LaCourse August 30, 2005
2005 ME 104 Rebecca Beane et al. v. Maine Insurance Guaranty Association August 31, 2005
2005 ME 105 In re Chelsea C. August 31, 2005

September 2005
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 106 State of Maine v. Jason Bouchard September 8, 2005
2005 ME 107 Christine Marcoux v. Parker Hannifin/Nichols Portland Division September 19, 2005
2005 ME 108 First Union National Bank v. Richard R. Curtis III et al. September 21, 2005

October 2005
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 109 John S. Norton Jr. v. Town of Long Island et al. October 11, 2005
2005 ME 110 Gabriel Tremblay et al. v. Land Use Regulation Commission et al. October 13, 2005
2005 ME 111 Arthur Leighton v. S.D. Warren et al. October 20, 2005
2005 ME 112 James Parent v. Eastern Maine Medical Center October 25, 2005

November 2005
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 113 Clarence B. Dow et al. v. Caribou Chamber of Commerce and Industry et al. November 3, 2005
2005 ME 114 Boston & Maine Corporation et al. v. State Tax Assessor November 3, 2005
2005 ME 115 John Bertl v. Public Utilities Commission November 9, 2005
Order of Reconsideration State of Maine v. Christian Averill (affects both 2005 ME 82 and 2005 ME 83) November 16, 2005
2005 ME 116 David Graves et al. v. S.E. Downey Registered Land Surveyor, P.A. et al. November 22, 2005

December 2005
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2005 ME 117 Catherine I. (Ziegler) Foley v. Gary L. Ziegler December 2, 2005
2005 ME 118 Alvin Temm v. S.D. Warren Company et al. December 6, 2005
2005 ME 119 State of Maine v. Stephen F. Faulcon December 7, 2005
2005 ME 120 Michael F. Becker et al. v. Bureau of Parks & Lands et al. December 8, 2005
2005 ME 121 City of Biddeford v. Rory Holland December 9, 2005
2005 ME 122 Sue Ellen Shaw v. Richard Packard December 13, 2005
2005 ME 123 In re Thomas H. et al. December 14, 2005
2005 ME 124 Lisa Twomey v. David Twomey December 21, 2005
2005 ME 125 Michael Celentano v. Department of Corrections December 22, 2005
2005 ME 126 Lewis E. Sandmaier Jr. et al. v. Tahoe Development Group, Inc. December 23, 2005