Supreme Court: 2007 Opinions

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December

 

January 2006 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 1 Linnea J. Maravell v. R.J. Grondin & Sons et al. January 2, 2007
2007 ME 2 State of Maine v. Loi Ngo January 4, 2007
2007 ME 3 Jordan I. Kobritz v. Ellen L. Severance January 9, 2007
2007 ME 4 State of Maine v. Harland S. Masker January 9, 2007
2007 ME 5 State of Maine v. Dwayne B. Stevens January 9, 2007
2007 ME 6 Adoption of Patricia A. Spado January 9, 2007
2007 ME 7 Dennis Bracale v. Harold C. Gibbs et al. January 9, 2007
2007 ME 8 Guardianship of Autumn S. et al. January 11, 2007
2007 ME 9 Frank Juliano v. Ameri-Cana Transport et al. January 11, 2007
2007 ME 10 Craig O. Jipson v. Liberty Mutual Fire Insurance Company January 11, 2007
2007 ME 11 Clearwater Artesian Well Co., Inc. v. Claudia LaGrandeur January 16, 2007
2007 ME 12 Herschel Currie v. Industrial Security, Inc., et al. January 16, 2007
2007 ME 13 Terry B. Bruesewitz v. Mac C. Grant January 16, 2007
2007 ME 14 Arthur B. Jacobs v. Lisa J. Jacobs January 18, 2007
2007 ME 15 Estate of William L. Cox v. Eastern Maine Medical Center et al. January 23, 2007
2007 ME 16 Pamela Francis v. Colleen Dana-Cummings et al. January 23, 2007
2007 ME 17 Deborah J. Batchelder v. Realty Resources Hospitality , LLC et al. January 30, 2007
2007 ME 18 State of Maine v. Dennis R. Hamel January 30, 2007
2007 ME 19 State of Maine v. Penny A. Black January 30, 2007
2007 ME 20 State of Maine v. Brandon Thongsavanh January 30, 2007
2007 ME 21 In the Matter of Robert M.A. Nadeau January 30, 2007

February 2007 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 22 Yim K. Cheung v. Wing Ki Wu et al. February 1, 2007
2007 ME 23 State of Maine v. Michael T. Martin February 6, 2007
2007 ME 24 In re Marcus S. et al. February 6, 2007
2007 ME 25 Conservatorship of Anthony D.G. Jr. February 6, 2007
2007 ME 26 State of Maine v. Payson W. Snow Jr. February 6, 2007
2007 ME 27 Beth Yoder v. Timothy Yoder February 8, 2007
2007 ME 28 Paul A. Cyr v. Madawaska School Department February 8, 2007
2007 ME 29 Brenda F. Keniston v. JPMorgan Chase Bank February 13, 2007
2007 ME 30 State of Maine v. Jeffrey A. Cannell February 20, 2007
2007 ME 31 Lane Construction Corporation v. Town of Washington et al. February 20, 2007
2007 ME 32 Lawrence D. Roop et al. v. City of Belfast February 22, 2007
2007 ME 33 State of Maine v. Raymond Samson February 27, 2007

March 2007 January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 34 Arrow Fastener Co., Inc. v. Wrabacon, Inc. March 1, 2007
2007 ME 35 In the Matter of Robert M.A. Nadeau March 1, 2007
2007 ME 36 UAH-Hydro Kennebec, L.P. v. Town of Winslow March 1, 2007
2007 ME 37 Vicky F. Morin v. Michael V. Lundrigan March 1, 2007
2007 ME 38 Nichole Cates v. William J. Donahue Sr. March 1, 2007
2007 ME 39 Christina C. Carolan v. David A. Bell March 1, 2007
2007 ME 40 Rebecca Beane et al. v. Maine Insurance Guaranty Association March 1, 2007
2007 ME 41 State of Maine v. Eugene V. Downs Jr. March 2, 2007
2007 ME 42 State Farm Fire & Casualty Company v. Angela C. Haley et al. March 2, 2007
2007 ME 43 In re Amanda H. et al. March 20, 2007
2007 ME 44 State of Maine v. Joseph J. Nugent March 22, 2007
2007 ME 45 Quiland, Inc. v Public Utilities Commission March 22, 2007
2007 ME 46 Chandra D. Pillsbury v. David M. Pillsbury March 27, 2007
2007 ME 47 Charlotte Hollenberg v. Town of Union et al. March 29, 2007

April 2007
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 48 Christopher L. Halco v. Daniel G. Davey et al. April 3, 2007
2007 ME 49 State of Maine v. Jason E. Gorneault April 10, 2007
2007 ME 50 Jeffrey Merrill et al. v. Town of Durham April 10, 2007
2007 ME 51 John David Waterhouse v. William Kelleher April 10, 2007
2007 ME 52 Sylvia M. MacPherson v. Estate of John W. MacPherson April 17, 2007
2007 ME 53 David A. Dalphonse et al. v. St. Laurent & Son, Inc. April 19, 2007
2007 ME 54 John Spear v. Town of Wells et al. April 24, 2007
2007 ME 55 John M. Stevenson et al. v. Town of Kennebunk April 26, 2007

May 2007
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 56 John MacDowall v. MMG Insurance Company May 1, 2007
2007 ME 57 State of Maine v. Timothy A. Nadeau May 3, 2007
2007 ME 58 State of Maine v. John T. Buchanan Jr. May 15, 2007
2007 ME 59 Allison W. Gutierrez v. Manuel P. Gutierrez May 15, 1007
2007 ME 60 Diann Sanborn et al. v. Town of Sebago et al. May 17, 2007
2007 ME 61 Claudia Lowd v. Antonios N. Dimoulas May 17, 2007
2007 ME 62 DaimlerChrysler Corporation v. Executive Director, Maine Revenue Services May 22, 2007
2007 ME 63 Corrine S. Leary v. Joseph W. Leary May 22, 2007
2007 ME 64 Roland Trottier v. Thomas Messer Builders et al. May 22, 2007
2007 ME 65 Nadine G. Hurley v. John P. Hurley Jr. May 22, 2007
2007 ME 66 State of Maine v. Gary P. McNally May 24, 2007
2007 ME 67 Tri-Town Marine, Inc. v. J.C. Milliken Agency, Inc. May 29, 2007
2007 ME 68 Linda Rodriguez v. Town of Moose River et al. May 29, 2007
2007 ME 69 Maine Association of Health Plans et al. v. Superintendent of Insurance et al. May 31, 2007
2007 ME 70 Maine Education Association v. Maine Community College System Board of Trustees May 31, 2007

June 2007
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 71 In re Thomas H. et al. June 7, 2007
2007 ME 72 James Edward Smith et al. v. Catherine Hawthorne, M.D. June 7, 2007
2007 ME 73 Sarah Oppenheim v. Derek Hutchinson June 19, 2007
2007 ME 74 Town of Eddington v. University of Maine Foundation June 21, 2007
2007 ME 75 Maroon Flooring, Inc. v. David A. Austin June 26, 2007
2007 ME 76 Lisa Comeau et al. v. Town of Kittery June 26, 2007
2007 ME 77 State of Maine v. Hamza Hassan June 28, 2007
2007 ME 78 Tim Dowling et al. v. Richard Salewski June 28, 2007

July 2007
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 79 State of Maine v. Martin Maynard July 5, 2007
2007 ME 80 Shaun P. Libby v. State of Maine July 5, 2007
2007 ME 81 North Sebago Shores, LLC et al. v. Barry T. Mazzaglia, Trustee of the Mazzaglia Family Trust July 5, 2007
2007 ME 82 Alan P. Hess v. Rhonda M. Hess July 5, 2007
2007 ME 83 Kathleen Benham v. Morton & Furbish Agency et al. July 10, 2007
2007 ME 84 State of Maine v. Roger G. Keene July 10, 2007
2007 ME 85 Gregory G. Gensheimer et al. v. Town of Phippsburg July 10, 2007
2007 ME 86

Stephen Carmichael v. State of Maine and

Everett M. Ashby v. State of Maine

July 12, 2007
2007 ME 87 State of Maine v. Frank J. Dion July 12, 2007
2007 ME 88 State of Maine v. Frederick B. Felch July 12, 2007
2007 ME 89 Daniel E. Brown Jr. v. Faith M. Brown July 17, 2007
2007 ME 90 State of Maine v. Philip Morris, Inc. July 17, 2007
2007 ME 91 State of Maine v. Donna M. Just July 19, 2007
2007 ME 92 Ryan L. Madore v. Kennebec Heights Country Club July 24, 2007
2007 ME 93

Stephen Griswold v. Town of Denmark et al. and

Nestle Waters North America Inc. v. Town of Fryeburg et al.

July 24, 2007
2007 ME 94 Tina M. Higgins v. H.P. Hood, Inc., et al. July 24, 2007
2007 ME 95 Arnold B. Potter Jr. v. Holly J. Potter July 26, 2007
2007 ME 96 Foremost Insurance Company v. Robert Levesque et al. July 26, 2007
2007 ME 97 FPL Energy Maine Hydro LLC v. Department of Environmental Protection July 26, 2007
2007 ME 98 Kathleen Lund v. Harvey Lund July 31, 2007
2007 ME 99 Kim Small et al. v. Durango Partners, LLC, et al. July 31, 2007
2007 ME 100 Patricia Monaghan v. Jordan's Meats et al. July 31, 2007

August 2007
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 101 James P. Mason et a. v. City of Augusta et al. August 2, 2007
2007 ME 102 Save Our Sebasticook, Inc., et al. v. Board of Environmental Protection August 7, 2007
2007 ME 103 Jeanne Nichols v. S.D. Warren/SAPPI et al. August 7, 2007
2007 ME 104 Carla Hall v. Patriot Mutual Insurance Co. et al.

August 9, 2007

Revised February 26, 2008

2007 ME 105 Ronald L. Peaker v. City of Biddeford August 9, 2007
2007 ME 106 Patrick Alexandre v. State of Maine August 9, 2007
2007 ME 107 State of Maine v. Christopher Nelson Bilynsky August 14, 2007
2007 ME 108 Steven Alexander v. Philip Mitchell August 14, 2007
2007 ME 109 Marie E. Roberts v. Edwin F. Roberts Jr. August 14, 2007
2007 ME 110 State of Maine v. Winslow R. Newbert Jr. August 14, 2007
2007 ME 111 Tina Allen v. John Allen August 14, 2007
2007 ME 112 State of Maine v. Richard Cormier August 14, 2007
2007 ME 113 State of Maine v. Charles B. Rabon et al. August 14, 2007
2007 ME 114 Citizens Communications Co. v. Attorney General and Societe Colas S.A. et al. v. Department of the Attorney General and Department of Environmental Protection August 16, 2007
2007 ME 115 State of Maine v. Jason L. Stewart August 16, 2007
2007 ME 116 Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Inc. v. Christopher E. Spaulding et al. August 16, 2007
2007 ME 117 Department of Agriculture, Food & Rural Resources v. Gerard Ouellette et al. August 21, 2007
2007 ME 118 State of Maine v. Douglas A. Dyer August 23, 2007
2007 ME 119 Timothy W. Kilroy v. Northeast Sunspaces, Inc., et al. August 28, 2007
2007 ME 120 Town of Warren Ambulance Service v. Department of Public Safety, Maine Emergency Medical Services August 28, 2007
2007 ME 121 Marla L. Pettinelli v. Richard W. Yost III August 28, 2007
2007 ME 122 State of Maine v. Jeffrey Rice August 28, 2007
2007 ME 123 Adoption of M.A. et al. August 30, 2007
2007 ME 124 State of Maine v. Terrence E. Winslow August 30, 2007

September 2007
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 125 Priscilla Reid v. Town of Mount Vernon et al. September 4, 2007
2007 ME 126 Ann Napp v. Parks Camp, Ltd. September 4, 2007
2007 ME 127 Catherine I. (Ziegler) Foley v. Gary L. Zeigler September 4, 2007
2007 ME 128 Christine R. Foley v. Verizon et al. September 11, 2007
2007 ME 129 Frederick H. Jefts v. Lynne M. Dennis September 11, 2007
2007 ME 130 State of Maine v. William J. Estabrook September 13, 2007
2007 ME 131 Michael A. Heon v. State of Maine September 18, 2007
2007 ME 132 Thelma Saucier v. Nichols Portland et al.

September 18, 2007

Revised/Reissued 10/25/07

2007 ME 133 Alice Geary v. Theodore R. Stanley et al. September 18, 2007
2007 ME 134 Jason Pease v. State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company September 20, 2007
2007 ME 135 John M. Stevenson et al. v. Town of Kennebunk September 20, 2007
2007 ME 136 Louise P. Gauthier v. Bruno S. Gauthier September 25, 2007
2007 ME 137 State of Maine v. Leonard Diecidue September 25, 2007
2007 ME 138 R.C. Moore, Inc. v. Les-Care Kitchens, Inc. and Wachovia Bank, N.A., Trustee September 25, 2007
2007 ME 139 John Doe v. District Attorney et al. September 25, 2007

October 2007
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 140 Patricia Farnum et al. v. Oral Surgery Associates et al. October 18, 2007
2007 ME 132 Thelma Saucier v. Nichols Portland et al.

September 18, 2007

Revised/Reissued 10/25/07


November 2007
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 141 Andrew S. Nicholson v. Board of Licensure in Medicine November 6, 2007
2007 ME 142 State of Maine v. Peter A. Drown Jr. November 13, 2007
2007 ME 143 Frederick Thompson v. Earle W. Noyes & Sons, Inc., et al. November 20, 2007
2007 ME 144 John Miller v. CPM Constructors et al. November 27, 2007
2007 ME 145 Dyer Goodall and Federle, LLC v. Samuel G. Proctor Jr. November 27, 2007

December 2007
January 2010
Opinion # Case Date
2007 ME 146 Joshuia C. Ryder et al. v. USAA General Indemnity Co. December 6, 2007
2007 ME 147 Heather L. Coppola v. Robert E. Coppola December 18, 2007
2007 ME 148 Ralph A. Francis v. State of Maine December 18, 2007
2007 ME 149 Danielle D. L'Heureux v. Shawn A. Michaud December 20, 2007
2007 ME 150 Leah Treadwell et al. v. J.D. Construction Co. et al. December 20, 2007
2007 ME 151 State of Maine v. Lucien Woo December 20, 2007
2007 ME 152 NCO Portfolio Management, Inc. v. Alysia W. Folsom December 27, 2007
2007 ME 153 State of Maine v. Donald Watts III December 27, 2007
2007 ME 154 Shari Thibeault v. Steven A. Brackett December 27, 2007
2007 ME 155 State of Maine v. Rosemary Pease and State of Maine v. Brian Betterton December 27, 2007
2007 ME 156 State of Maine v. Gary R. Gauthier and State of Maine v. Thomas J. Dyer December 27, 2007