Supreme Court: 2009 Opinions

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December

 

January 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 1 Lyle P. Merrifield v. Carole S. Hadlock 1/8/09
2009 ME 2 Monika G. Harmon v. Thomas E. Harmon 1/13/09
2009 ME 3 State of Maine v. Eugene Downs 1/13/09
2009 ME 4 Jean Hill, Individually and as Personal Representative of The Estate of Kenneth Hill v. Eddie S. Kwan et al. 1/13/09
2009 ME 5 Maine Health Care Association Workers' Compensation Fund v. Superintendent of Insurance et al. 1/13/09
2009 ME 6 State of Maine v. Dayle Lynn Johnson 1/13/09
2009 ME 7 State of Maine v. Tina Bickart 1/20/09
2009 ME 8 Stewart Title Guaranty Company v. State Tax Assessor 1/20/09

 

February 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 9 William Gaeth v. Daniel B. Deacon 2/3/09
2009 ME 10 In re Jacob C. 2/3/09
2009 ME 11 Department of Health and Human Services v. Vincent S. Pelletier 2/5/09
2009 ME 12 State of Maine v. Joseph J. DiPietro 2/5/09
2009 ME 13 John E. Skibinski v. Kay F. Skibinski 2/10/09
2009 ME 14 State of Maine v. Aimee E. King 2/10/09
2009 ME 15 Department of Health and Human Services v. Scott B. Maybee 2/10/09
2009 ME 16 Colby E. Ewing v. Maine District Court et al. 2/17/09
2009 ME 17 Estate of George L . Fournier 2/24/09
2009 ME 18 In re Robert S. et al. 2/26/09

 

March 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 19 Unifund CCR Partners v. Judy G. Demers 3/3/09
2009 ME 20 Craig Ayotte v. Belinda Ayotte 3/5/09
2009 ME 21 Estate of Clarence Dore v. Elizabeth Dore 3/10/09
2009 ME 22 State of Maine v. Timothy D. Rickett 3/10/09
2009 ME 23 State of Maine v. Robert D. Filion 3/10/09
2009 ME 24 Donald J. Beauchene v. Department of Health and Human Services 3/10/09
2009 ME 25 Glen A. Fournier et al. v. Charles H. Elliiott III et al. 3/10/09
2009 ME 26 In re Destiny T. et al. 3/10/09
2009 ME 27 Kathleen Kelley v. Maine Public Employees Retirement System 3/12/09
2009 ME 28 Debra L. (Sidney) Pratt v. Dean J. Sidney 3/17/09
2009 ME 29 Windham Land Trust et al. v. Russell I. Jeffords et al. 3/19/09
2009 ME 30 Nestle Waters North America, Inc. v. Town of Fryeburg et al. 3/19/09
2009 ME 31 Amy Melissa Hayes v. James R. Hayes 3/24/09
2009 ME 32 State of Maine v. Kathy L. Knight 3/24/09
2009 ME 33 State of Maine v. Dale Richard Weeks 3/24/09

 

April 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 34 Estate of Jessica Banks v. John Banks 4/7/09
2009 ME 35 Larry Jensen v. S.D. Warren Co. et al. 4/7/09
2009 ME 36 Brian Van Dam et al. v. Olive Spickler et al. 4/7/09
2009 ME 37 Helen Muther et al. v. Broad Cove Shore Association et al. 4/7/09
2009 ME 38 State of Maine v. Rodney Tucker 4/14/09
2009 ME 39 State of Maine v. John McDonough 4/16/09
2009 ME 40 Department of Corrections v. Public Utilities Commission 4/21/09
2009 ME 41 State of Maine v. Darrell J. Thurston 4/23/09
2009 ME 42 John L. Jorgensen et al. v. Department of Transportation 4/28/09
2009 ME 43 Frank Connolly et al. v. Maine Central Railroad Co. 4/30/09
2009 ME 44 State of Maine v. Michael Hutchinson 4/30/09
2009 ME 45 Lynn Gierie et al. v. Mercy Hospital 4/30/09
2009 ME 46 Brian Addy et al. v. Jenkins, Inc. 4/30/09

 

May 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 47 Linda Watt v. Unifirst Corporation 5/5/09
2009 ME 48 Town of Porter v. Clarence G. Blevens et al. 5/12/09
2009 ME 49 Carla Catlett v. David Catlett 5/12/09
2009 ME 50 Raymond Lavoie v. Re-Harvest, Inc.., et al. 5/12/09
2009 ME 51 Paul Dragomir v. Spring Harbor Hospital et al. 5/14/09
2009 ME 52 John T. Cyr & Sons, Inc. v. State Tax Assessor 5/14/09
2009 ME 53 Amanda Sue Wilcox et al. v. City of Portland 5/14/09
2009 ME 54 Lori A. Young v. Donald E. Young 5/28/09

 

June 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 55 Platz Associates v. Martin Finley et al. 6/2/09
2009 ME 56 Paul L. Nergaard et al. v. Town of Westport Island 6/2/09
2009 ME 57 Kelly Jo Cookson v. Brewer School Department et al. 6/2/09
2009 ME 58 State of Maine v. John Auclair 6/9/09
2009 ME 59 In re Trever I. 6/11/09
2009 ME 60 Robert W. Britton et al. v. Department of Conservation et al.

Issued 6/18/09

Revised 7/9/09

2009 ME 61 State of Maine v. Gina Bruzzese 6/18/09
2009 ME 62 Bar Harbor Bank & Trust v. The Woods at Moody, LLC, et al. 6/23/09
2009 ME 63 State of Maine v. David Vaughan 6/23/09

 

July 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 64 Lakeside at Pleasant Mountain Condominium Association v. Town of Bridgton et al. 7/7/09
2009 ME 65 Carol Beaudoin v. Tambrands, Inc. 7/7/09
2009 ME 66 Alberta Wister v. Town of Mount Desert et al. 7/7/09
2009 ME 67 William Picher v. The Roman Catholic Bishop of Portland et al. 7/7/09
2009 ME 60 Robert W. Britton et al. v. Department of Conservation et al.

Issued 6/18/09

Revised 7/9/09

2009 ME 68 Jason Labonte et al. v. Jeffrey Thurlow et al. 7/9/09
2009 ME 69 John McKinnon et al. v. Honeywell International, Inc. 7/16/09
2009 ME 70 Adoption of Hali D. 7/16/09
2009 ME 71 Fiber Materials, Inc. v. Maurice Subilia et al. 7/16/09
2009 ME 72 State of Maine v. Rory C. Holland 7/21/09
2009 ME 73 Betsy A. Wandishin v. Edward M. Wandishin Jr. 7/21/09
2009 ME 74 Guardianship of Jeremiah T. 7/23/09
2009 ME 75 Department of Health and Human Services v. Willia Tardif 7/23/09
2009 ME 76 Adoption of Patricia S. 7/23/09
2009 ME 77 Terry P. Wyman v. Town of Phippsburg et al. 7/28/09
2009 ME 78 State of Maine v. Donald K. Christen 7/28/09
2009 ME 79 Alan D. Knowlton v. Attorney General et al. 7/28/09
2009 ME 80 Todd S. Holbrook v. Lisa J. Holbrook 7/30/09

 

August 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 81 In re Penelope W. 8/4/09
2009 ME 82 Lorraine Davis et al. v. SBA Towers II, LLC f/k/a National Grid Communications, Inc. 8/6/09
2009 ME 83 Richard E. Hamilton Jr. v. Kellie M. Hamilton et al. 8/6/09
2009 ME 84 Downeast Mortgage Corporation v. Carol Ann Cutler 8/6/09
2009 ME 85 In re Baby Duncan 8/6/09
2009 ME 86 Paul F. Garland et al. v. Peter R. Roy et al. 8/6/09
2009 ME 87 State of Maine v. Brent L. McKeen 8/11/09
2009 ME 88 Jane Doe v. Jennifer Graham et al. 8/13/09
2009 ME 89 Anthony Uliano et al. v. Board of Environmental Protection 8/13/09
2009 ME 90 State of Maine v. Jay R. McLaughlin 8/18/09
2009 ME 91 State of Maine v. Sean T. Connor 8/18/09
2009 ME 92 St. Mary's Regional Medical Center v. Bath Iron Works 8/18/09
2009 ME 93 In re Richard E. and In re Anthony P. 8/20/09
2009 ME 94 State of Maine v. Michael Labbe 8/27/09

 

September 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 95 In re Cody T. 9/1/09
2009 ME 96 Igor Malenko v. Lori Handrahan 9/1/09
2009 ME 97 Guardianship of Anthony J. 9/3/09
2009 ME 98 The Portland Company v. The City of Portland 9/3/09
2009 ME 99 F. James Whalen v. Down East Community Hospital 9/15/09
2009 ME 100 Sharon McPhee v. Maine State Retirement System, Joanne McPhee, Intervenor 9/22/09
2009 ME 101 Blue Star Corporation v. CKF Properties, LLC, et al. 9/24/09

 

October 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 102 State of Maine v. Ashton Moores 10/6/09
2009 ME 103 State of Maine v. Frederick C. Johnson 10/8/09
2009 ME 104 In re Motion to Quash Bar Counsel Subpoena 10/27/09
2009 ME 105 Donald J. Cassidy et al. v. Wendy M. Cassidy et al. 10/27/09
2009 ME 106 State of Maine v. Corey L. Townsend 10/27/09
2009 ME 107 Merrill A. Efstathiou v. Dennis A. Efstathiou 10/27/09

 

November 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 108 Maine School Administrative District No. 27 v. Maine Public Employees Retirement System 11/5/09
2009 ME 109 Phillip Richardson v. Winthrop School Department 11/12/09
2009 ME 110 State of Maine v. Charles E. Bromiley IV 11/19/09
2009 ME 111 Jennie Clark v. Charles P. Heald 11/19/09
2009 ME 112 Frank D. Fournier v. Department of Corrections 11/19/09
     

 

December 2009
Opinion # Case Date
2009 ME 113 Linda M. Penkul v. Michael R. Matarazzo et al. 12/1/09
2009 ME 114 Ouellet Associates, Inc. v. Coastal Realty Group, LLC et al. 12/1/09
2009 ME 115 Timothy P. Fitzgerald v. Christopher Hutchins 12/3/09
2009 ME 116 George Morrill v. Maine Turnpike Authority 12/3/09
2009 ME 117 Key Equipment Finance, Inc. v. Benjamin P. Hawkins 12/8/09
2009 ME 118 Katrina T. Springer v. David T. Springer 12/8/09
2009 ME 119 State of Maine v. Christopher Michael Cook 12/8/09
2009 ME 120 Deutsche Bank National Trust Company, as trustee, in trust for the registered Holders of Ameriquest Mortgage Securities, Inc., Asset-Backed Pass-Through Certificates, Series ARSI 2006-M3 v. Joanna Raggiani et al. 12/8/09
2009 ME 121 State of Maine v. Christopher N. Bilynsky 12/10/09
2009 ME 122 Richard Cayer v. Town of Madawaska et al. 12/15/09
2009 ME 123 Robert J. Tarbox et al. v. Stephen W. Blaisdell et al. 12/15/09
2009 ME 124 Garrison City Broadcasting, Inc. v. York Obstetrics & Gynecology, P.A., et al. 12/15/09
2009 ME 125 State of Maine v. Bradley Sargent 12/17/09
2009 ME 126 Vera E. Dyer et al. v. Maine Drilling & Blasting, Inc. 12/17/09
2009 ME 127 State of Maine v. Richard Dwyer 12/22/09
2009 ME 128 Michael C.P. Kelley v. Alicia Snow 12/22/09
2009 ME 129 North Star Capital Acquisition, LLC v. Peter J. Victor 12/22/09
2009 ME 130 State of Maine v. Eric S. Letalien 12/22/09
2009 ME 131 In re David H. 12/29/09
2009 ME 132 Douglas L. Boothby v. Joseph W. Grindle et al. 12/29/09
2009 ME 133 Estate of Joshua S. Cilley v. Jennifer Lane 12/29/09
2009 ME 134 Betheny C. Anderson v. Maine Public Employees Retirement System 12/29/09
2009 ME 135 Robert J. Mulready v. Board of Real Estate Appraisers 12/29/09
2009 ME 136

Chase Home Finance LLC v. John H. Higgins et al.

12/31/09